

NIST INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS) (Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to BPUT: Rourkela) Institute Park, PALUR HILLS, BERHAMPUR, ODISHA -761 008



## List of Faculty members and Research Areas

## NIST SUMMER RESEARCH INTERNSHIPS (NSRI) Program 2022

Department/ Center	Name of the Mentor	Research Area/Project Detail
Applied Engineering Sciences	Dr. Ranjan Kumar Padhy	Micellar Catalysis, Drug solubility in Surfactant media/ Cyclodextrin, Nano materials as sensors
	Prof. Ratikanta Nayak	Low cost off-grid storage solution for small farmers
	Dr. Shrabani Mahata	Bio-sensing and energy applications of nano materials
	Dr. Manabendra Patra	Nanochemistry
	Dr. Duryodhan Sahu	Synthesis of organic and nano materials for solar energy and environmental applications
	Dr. Bishnukar Nayak	Cosmology
	Dr. Asish Kumar Mohapatra	Nanotechnology, Photocatalysis, Sensor, Quantum dot sensitized Solar cell
	Prof. Prasanta Kumar Behera	Polymer Chemistry, Smart materials, polymer nanocomposites
	Prof. Chinmay Kumar Giri	Numerical Linear Algebra
	Prof. Sarita Sahu	Nano materials in cosmetics
	Prof. Thokala Soloman Raju	Nonlinear Fiber Optics
Civil Engineering (CE)	Dr. Barada Prasad Sethy	Geotechnical Engineering, Foundation Engineering
Computer Science Technology / Information Technology (CST, IT)	Dr. Sudhir Ranjan Pattanaik	Wireless Sensor Network, IoT, ML
	Prof. Manoj Kumar Sahoo	IOT and Digital Design
	Dr. Susmita Mahato	Steganography and Steganalysis
	Prof. Siba Prasada Tripathy	Combinatorial optimization

	Dr. Manjushree Nayak	Bigdata, Machine Learning
	Prof. Bhabani Sankar Gouda	Wireless Sensor Network, Data Analytics
	Prof. Swati KantaMishra	Data Analytics, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)	Prof. Rajesh Kumar Patjoshi	VLSI Design
	Dr. Satya Sopan Mahato	Artificial intelligence and Solar Cells
	Dr. M. Suresh	Low power VLSI
	Dr. Sandipan Mallik	Semiconductor Devices, Photovoltaic, Sensors
	Prof. Durga Prasad Dash	Neuromorphic Architecture
	Prof. Mitu Baral	VLSI Design
	Prof. Manoj Kumar Senapati	Digital IC Design with Verilog using Cadence Tool
	Prof. Asit Panda	Microwave Communication
	Dr. Basant Sumar Sahu	Control system, Robotics
	Dr. Preeti Ranjan Sahu	Power system
	Dr. Kunjabihari Swain	Biomedical, IoT, Virtual Instrumentation, Embedded System
Electrical Engineering (EE, EEE)	Dr. Sachidananda Prasad	Power System state Estimation
(EE, EEE)	Dr. Murthy Cherukuri	Smart Grid, Power System Reliability
	Dr. Sasmita Padhy	Frequency stability in microgrid
	Dr. Ashwini Kumar Nayak	Renewable energy
Master of Business Administration (MBA)	Dr. Pramath Nath Acharya	Finance
	Dr. Bishwajit Rout	Financial Markets, Financial Services, Behavioral Finance
	Dr. Shivani Guru	Multi Criteria Decision Making (MCDM) Operation
	Dr. Gayatri Panda	Competency management, Training and Development practices using MCDM techniques
	Dr. Amarnath Padhi	HRM Analytics
	Dr. Akankshya Patnaik	Behavior studies, Leadership, Entrepreneurship and Sustainable business practices
	Dr. Tushar Ranjan Sahoo	consumer behavior, buyer-seller interaction

	Dr. Bhanu Prasad Behera	Multi Criteria Decision Making (MCDM)
Mechanical Engineering (ME)	Dr. B. Sambi Reddy	Solid modeling cum finite element analysis
	Prof. Prajapati Naik	Composite, Tribology
	Prof. Nilesh Dalai	Composite Material, Nanomaterials
	Prof. Achyutananda Parida	Automobile Design
	Dr. Souren Misra	Computational Fluid Dynamics
	Dr. Sushanta Kumar Sahu	Computer Vision
	Dr. Parameswar Dash	Robotic assembly sequence generation, Computer integrated Manufacturing, modern manufacturing process and polymer composite.